Honorary Members

From time to time, the NSIS recognizes living scientists who have a connection to Nova Scotia by granting them a free lifetime membership in the Institute. Such scientists have made substantial and sustained contributions in their fields and to science education, and who have achieved significant international recognition.

At present there are two Honorary Members – Dr. Arthur B. McDonald and Dr. Mary Anne White. Their profiles are at the links to the right of this page.